Master of Obstetrics & Gynaecology

by | Oct 3, 2019

Programme Description

The exit examination for Master of Obstetrics & Gynaecology of IIUM will be a common examination

set by the Conjoint Board of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, a subcommittee of National Conjoint

Board Subspecialty training. The programme is divided into two phases – Phase I and Phase II.

Candidates must pass both phases to be conferred the degree.

Phase I:

Year 1

  • Learning the fundamentals in Obstetrics and Gynaecology with emphasis on basic surgical skills in O & G, ethic and professional development.

Year 2

  • Learning basic Obstetrics and Gynaecology with emphasis on basic surgical skill in Obstetrics and Gynaecology.
  • One elective posting for 6 months in other clinical departments: Surgery or Anaesthesiology.

Phase II:

Year 3

  • Learning advanced aspect of O&G eg: sub specialties, gynae-oncology, “feto-maternal medicine”, uro-gynaecology and infertility. This is done as a rotation posting.

Year 4

  • Learning to function as a specialist in obstetrics & gynaecology

Follow Along

Sign up here to receive occasional emails to let you know about our updates and special offers.

We take pride in ensuring we treat your personal details with the utmost care, and never sell them to other companies for marketing purposes – you can check our privacy policy here.

Register as Education Consultant

Give the students the best chance to find the right course and university with access to 1,000+ schools & courses.

Become a university partner

Expand Your International reach and get approached by students from around the world with

Ready to get started?

Get in touch, or create an account