Diploma In Information Technology

by | Mar 27, 2019


With the world becoming increasingly borderless, demand for IT specialists grows. Diploma in Information Technology (DIT) programme develops students with computing as a scientific and technological discipline, preparing them as programmers, software developers or research-based careers in the industry.

Course Modules:

26 modules + 3 MQA compulsory subjects

  • Computer Application
  • Business Communication
  • Academic English
  • Business Mathematics
  • Introduction to Information Technology
  • Introduction to Programming
  • Concepts of E-Commerce
  • Introduction to Multimedia
  • Web Programming
  • Computerized Accounting
  • Statistics
  • Operating Systems
  • Programming in C++
  • Computer Architecture
  • System Analysis and Design
  • Network Essentials
  • Introduction to Database
  • Java Programming
  • IT and Society
  • Management Information Systems
  • Visual Programming
  • Discrete Mathematics
  • Human Computer Interaction
  • Data Communication & Networking
  • Multimedia Development
  • Project

Special Feature:

The following SIX (6) modules have been approved by MQA to be tested using project(s):

  • Introduction to Programming
  • Web Programming
  • Java Programming
  • Programming in C++
  • Multimedia Development
  • Visual Programming

Follow Along

Sign up here to receive occasional emails to let you know about our updates and special offers.

We take pride in ensuring we treat your personal details with the utmost care, and never sell them to other companies for marketing purposes – you can check our privacy policy here.

Register as Education Consultant

Give the students the best chance to find the right course and university with access to 1,000+ schools & courses.

Become a university partner

Expand Your International reach and get approached by students from around the world with findcourse.net.

Ready to get started?

Get in touch, or create an account

Share This